Trowbridge Town Council

Our Town Council is the first tier of local government for the county town of Wiltshire.

In Trowbridge, there are seven electoral wards, each represented by three elected councillors. To see the most up-to-date version of the map detailing the councillors’ wards, and their respective streets and roads, click here.

The 21 councillors serve the people of Trowbridge voluntarily. Councillors are elected every four years by the people of the town. At the Annual Council Meeting held every May, three councillors are elected to the posts of Mayor (and Deputy Mayor) of Trowbridge, and Council Leader. The Mayor acts as Chair of the Council and the Council Leader is Chair of the Policy & Resources Committee, which deals with many of the council’s major decisions including Strategy, Policy, Finance and Personnel.

Download a copy of the current Town Council Strategy 2021-2025 here.

To download or read a copy of the Town Council’s Report for 2018-2019, click here. For 2019-2020, click here

Trowbridge Town Council’s Annual Investment Strategy can be found here.

To see the Town Council’s Complaints Procedure, click here.

To see the Town Council’s Code of Conduct, click here.

Freedom of Information disclosure log between 2014 – 2019, click here. For disclosure log for 2020, click here.

Click here to see the Town Council’s Committee Structure, Land & Buildings document.